Tribhuvan University (TU) is a public university for higher education, located in Kirtipur, which is an ancient city in the Kathmandu Valley of Nepal. The university, established in 1959, is the oldest university in Nepal. In terms of enrollment, it is the tenth-largest university in the world. The university offers 2,079 undergraduate and 2,000 postgraduate programs across a wide range of disciplines. As of March 2017, the university has 60 constituent campuses and 1,084 affiliated colleges across the country. Since it is government-financed, it is less expensive than private universities.

  • Chitwan Medical College, Bharatpur
  • Gandaki Medical College, Pokhara
  • Janaki medical college, Janakpur
  • KIST Medical College & Teaching Hospital, Lalitpur
  • National Medical College, Birgunj
  • Nepalese Army Institute of Health Sciences (NAIHS),Kathmandu
  • Nepal Ayurved Medical College & Teaching Hospital, Birgunj
  • Peoples' Dental College, Nayabazar, Kathmandu
  • Lalitpur Nursing Campus, Lalitpur
  • Universal College of Medical Sciences, Bhairhawa

Related Tags

Tribhuvan University TU Affiliated College Medical College in Nepal under Tribhuvan University TU Affiliated Medical College in nepal Medical College under Tribhuvan University

Questions related to Admission?

Get free admission consultancy from Expert.

Call Now