List of Top Engineering Colleges in Uttar Pradesh 2021

Best Educational Consultancy in India

List of Top Engineering Colleges in Uttar Pradesh 2021

Uttar Pradesh is located in the northern part of the country. This state was founded on 1st April 1937. The state has a rich history of learning & education. The capital city of UP is Lucknow. Uttar Pradesh has a large number of colleges and universities which offer admission to students in various engineering courses. Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIIT), Banaras Hindu University, etc are the well-known colleges of the state. The average literacy rate of this state is 67.68 %, as per recorded by census 2011. Here, we are providing complete details about the list of Top Engineering Colleges in Uttar Pradesh 2021.

Admission Procedure

Candidates who wish to join an engineering course in Bangalore, they will appear for the national level examination known as JEE Main. Through this exam, candidates will get admission to the B.Tech & B.Arch programme. Candidates will also apply for state-level examinations, i.e. COMEDK UGET  & KCET. Some universities will also conduct its own admission test to providing admission to the B.Tech course, such as PESSAT, MUOET, etc. For admission to the PG engineering course (M.Tech), candidates must appear for GATE  examination.

Top Engineering Specializations

The most trending specializations/disciplines of B.Tech course are Mechanical Engineering, Computer Science & Engineering, Information Technology, Civil Engineering, Aeronautical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Communication Engineering, etc.

College Established
Affiliated To
Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur 1961 Central University
Indian Institute of Information Technology, Allahabad 2008 Deemed University
Indian Institute of Technology, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi 1983 Autonomous Institution
Harcourt Butler Technological Institute, Kanpur 1965 GBTU
Amity University, Noida 1920 Deemed University
Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh 1999 Central University
Central Institute of Plastics Engineering and Technology, Lucknow 1999 GBTU
UIET, Chhatrapati Sahuji Maharaj University, Kanpur 1941 CSJM University
Ansal Technical Campus, Lucknow 1998 GBTU
Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology for Handicapped, Kanpur 1998 GBTU
UP Textile Technology Institute, Kanpur 2001 GBTU
Sharda University, Noida 2009 Autonomous Institution
Galgotias University, Greater Noida 2007 Deemed University
Dr. K.N. Modi Institute of Engineering & Technology 2007 MTU
Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad 2007 Deemed University
Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College, Ghaziabad 1991 UPTU
IMS Engineering College, Ghaziabad 2001 UPTU
Shiv Nadar University, Dadri, Noida 1999 Autonomous Institution
Dayalbagh Educational Institute, Agra 2005 Autonomous Institution
Anand Engineering College, Agra 2002 MTU & Dr. B.R.A University, Agra
Madan Mohan Malaviya University of Technology, Gorakhpur 2000 Autonomous Institution
BSA College of Engineering & Technology, Mathura 2000 UPTU
G.L. Bajaj Group of Institutions, Mathura 2000 MTU
Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology, Saharanpur 2000 UPTU
Shobhit University, Meerut 2003 Deemed University
Panchwati Institute of Engineering & Technology, Meerut 2000 UPTU
Moradabad Institute of Technology, Moradabad 2000 UPTU
Institute of Engineering & Technology – Bundelkhand University, Jhansi 2000 Bundelkhand University
GLNA Institute of Technology, Mathura 2000 UPTU
Raj Kumar Goel Institute of Technology for Women, Ghaziabad 2008 Mahamaya Technical University
Feroze Gandhi Institute of Engineering and Technology, Raibareli 2004 UP Technical University
Sanskriti Institute of Management & Technology, Mathura 2010 UPTU
Zakir Hussain College of Engineering and Technology, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh 2000 AMU
ABES Engineering College, Ghaziabad 2000 UP Technical University
Meerut Institute of Engineering and Technology, Meerut 1997 UP Technical University
Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University, Faizabad 1975 Affiliating University
R.R. Institute Of Modern Technology, Lucknow 2008 GBTU
Mahatma Jyotiba Phule Rohilkhand University, Bareilly 1975 Affiliating University
M.G. Institute of Management & Technology, Lucknow 2005 UP Technical University
Dr. Rizvi College of Engineering, Kaushambi 1985 UP Technical University
Rama University, Kanpur 2007 UPTU
Allenhouse Institute of Technology, Kanpur 2009 UPTU
BN College Of Engineering & Technology, Lucknow 2008 UPTU
Babu Banarsi Das University- School of Engineering, Lucknow 2010 Private University
Shri Ram Murti Smarak College of Engineering and Technology, Lucknow 1996 UPTU
Dr MC Saxena College of Engineering and Technology, Lucknow 2004 UPTU
Kashi Institute of Technology, Varanasi 2005 UPTU
JSS Academy of Technical Education, Noida 1998 UPTU
Dronacharya College of Engineering, Greater Noida 2006 UPTU
GNIT Girls Institute of Technology, Greater Noida 2006 UPTU


Request A Call Back


No Comment

Write Your Comments

Popular Articles

Subscribe To Our Onlinesletter

Get Letest Admission & Entrance Exam Updates.